Greendale Lodge

Thank you for making our New Year extra special. We have loved spending time here. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated. Compliments to the interior designer! Will definitely recommend.

Full Description
Greendale Lodge is a light and spacious single storey 2 bedroom luxury cottage with private garden and patio for up to 4 guests.This stylish Yorkshire holiday cottage is finished to a very high standard with a state of the art open plan kitchen, dining and living area with under floor heating.

Step into Greendale Lodge and immediately feel calm and relaxed. The large kitchen diner with seating for up to 6 people is the perfect place to entertain or while away the time with a good book. Stunning views from the large kitchen window across the stunning countryside.

Underfloor heating throughout makes this a cosy retreat in those winter months. A double bedroom and twin bedroom plus family bathroom with large walk in shower and separate bath.

Sleeps up to 4
Upstairs:

  • 1 x Double Room
  • 1 x Twin room
Facilities
  • Disabled friendly (please note there is a step up into the house from the patio)
  • Free wifi throughout
  • TV with DVD player
  • Dog friendly
  • Parking
  • Dining table to seat 6
  • Fan Oven
  • BBQ
  • Washer Dryer
  • Towels provided
  • Underfloor Heating
  • Shower
  • Bath
  • Built in wardrobe
  • Linens provided
  • Complimentary The White Company shampoo and body wash
  • Welcome hamper comprising locally sourced essentials such as milk, bread etc.
Dog Friendly

A maximum of two dogs permitted. We kindly request dogs are kept out of the bedrooms and off the furniture. Dogs must be kept on leads at all times. We are in the process of creating a dog walking area on the farm which will have picnic tables for you to sit and enjoy the views, be it of the Hereford Cows, Hampshire Down sheep or simply the surrounding countryside.

Ratings & Reviews
Pricing & Booking Information
Start date End date 3 nights mid-week 3 nights weekend Full week
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Fri 20 Oct 2017 £538 £576 £1,056
Sat 21 Oct 2017 Sun 05 Nov 2017 £672 £672 £1,056
Mon 06 Nov 2017 Wed 20 Dec 2017 £538 £576 £1,056
Thu 21 Dec 2017 Sun 31 Dec 2017 £845 £960 £1,664
Mon 01 Jan 2018 Wed 07 Feb 2018 £525 £538 £1,056
Thu 08 Feb 2018 Wed 21 Feb 2018 £525 £538 £1,280
Thu 22 Feb 2018 Wed 28 Mar 2018 £525 £538 £1,056
Thu 29 Mar 2018 Wed 11 Apr 2018 £576 £608 £1,280
Thu 12 Apr 2018 Wed 30 May 2018 £525 £538 £1,056
Thu 31 May 2018 Wed 11 Jul 2018 £525 £538 £1,056
Thu 12 Jul 2018 Sat 08 Sep 2018 £704 £768 £1,280
Sun 09 Sep 2018 Wed 17 Oct 2018 £525 £538 £1,056
Thu 18 Oct 2018 Mon 29 Oct 2018 £704 £736 £1,280
Thu 01 Nov 2018 Mon 05 Nov 2018 £672 £672 £1,056
Tue 06 Nov 2018 Thu 20 Dec 2018 £538 £576 £1,056
Fri 21 Dec 2018 Mon 31 Dec 2018 £845 £960 £1,664
  • There is a 3 night minimum stay.
  • Guests bringing dogs are charged an additional £5 per dog per night.

  • January 4, 2016 by on Greendale Lodge
    Thank you for making our New Year extra special. We have loved spending time here. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated. Compliments to the interior designer! Will definitely recommend.
  • Contact Us

    If you have questions about booking one or both of our holiday cottages, please contact Helen Bell or Rebecca Hesp:

  • About Us

    Galloway House, The Farmhouse and Greendale Lodge are situated on a working farm just outside the village of Tunstall, North Yorkshire.

    Tunstall Road Farm is a low intensity working farm and we pride ourselves on quality and presentation. Quality in terms of the animals we rear and their surroundings and also with regard to the holiday houses that we have created. We feel we have breathed new life into this fantastic spot and we hope you will agree.

    Click here to browse our holiday properties.